RACING INFO: News and Updates

With the downward pressure on karting overall, and with asphalt racing in NY, AKA’s kart counts are too low to justify the time and cost of operating a full racing season. Rather than continue to stretch the passionate volunteers of the AKA even further for a small number of racers, the AKA Board has elected to put racing on hold for the 2015 season. The AKA Board will monitor and evaluate interest over the course of 2015 with the hope of returning racing to Ballston Spa for the 2016 season.

To all of the volunteers, racers, and families of the AKA from the recent and distant pasts, thanks for your support over these years.

Please monitor our Facebook and webpage for continued updates.
-The AKA Board

Current Board Members
Wally LaPan
Jordan Modiano
Mark Austin
Todd Wetzel
Matt Nielsen
Mike Emery
Photo 7
Results & Standings Schedule News

Would you like to receive e-mail updates from the AKA?  Find out who's leading the points, who won and what's new with the club.  Sign up today to receive AKA's Racing News

Image 01 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06 Image 07 Image 08