RACING INFO: Schedule



RACING INFO: Schedule

 

The following is the 2014 racing schedule.
Date Event
Sat. 4/5/14 Track Clean up - Test ‘N Tune
Sun. 4/13/14 1st Points Race
Sat. 4/26/14 2nd Points Race
Sat. 5/3/14 3rd Points Race
Sun. 5/18/14 4th Points Race
Sun. 6/8/14
5th Points Race
Sun. 6/15/14 6th Points Race
Sun. 6/22/14 7th Points Race
Sat. 6/28/14 8th Points Race 
Sun. 6/29/14 Special Race - Ballston Spa Fun Day
Sat. 7/5/14 9th Points Race
Sat. 7/12/14 10th Points Race
Sat. 8/2/14 Family Fun Weekend - 11th Points Race
 Sun. 8/3/14
Family Fun Weekend - Special Race
 Sun. 8/17/14
12th Points Race
 Sat. 8/23/14
13th Points Race
 Sun. 9/7/14
14th Points Race
 Sun. 9/28/14
Rain Date - Special Race - CANCELLED
Sat. 10/4/14 Swap Meet - Special Race
*Rain Out Information: We have allocated 3 race dates where we will run double features if a previous race date is rained out.  If there is more than one rain out prior to the scheduled double feature ONLY the 1st rain out will be made up. The other(s) will be dropped. Any race dates that are rained out and cannot be made up on their scheduled rain date will not carry over to the next rain date and will be dropped.  If the scheduled rain date is rained out, ONLY that days scheduled race (not the rain make-up) will be the double feature for the following rain date.
Rain out make up race: Since these will be double feature days there will not be time to run a second set of heat races.  If heat races were run on the original race date and features were not completed, the feature staring orders will be set based on the  heat races completed during the original race date.  If the heat races on the original rain date were not run, the feature starting orders will be based on the draw from the original race date.  If no drawing was done on the original race date a drawing will be held just for the make up races on the scheduled rain date.
Subject to change based on the discretion of the Race Director.
2014 Time Trials:
We will hold the time trials to determine the 2014 lap record holders on (date to be determined).  If this date is a rain-out, we will hold the time trials on the (date to be determined).
Additional Information:
15 Point Shows
(TBD) Throw-a-ways will be allowed
Rain Dates – TBD

Saturday Race Day Schedule
Gates open at 8:30AM
Practice: 10:30AM
Drivers Meeting: Noon (All racers must be signed-in and attend or they start at the rear for heats)
Heat Races: 12:30PM
Features: 2:30PM
All times subject to change based on weather and circumstances.

Sunday Race Day Schedule
Gates open at 10:00AM
Drivers Meeting: 11:45AM (All racers must be signed-in and attend or they start at the rear for heats)
1st Practice: 12:15PM
2nd Practice: 12:45PM
1st Heat Race: 1:30PM
2nd Heat Race: 2:00PM
Features: 3:00PM
*Motors CANNOT be started before Noon.
All times subject to change based on weather and circumstances.


PHOTOS
Photo 7
Results & Standings Schedule News
AKA RACING NEWS

Would you like to receive e-mail updates from the AKA?  Find out who's leading the points, who won and what's new with the club.  Sign up today to receive AKA's Racing News


Image 01 Image 02 Image 03 Image 04 Image 05 Image 06 Image 07 Image 08